The Space between Here & Now
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Author
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
Quill Tree Books, 2023.
Physical Description
7h 50m 44s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9780063255166

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Sarah Suk., Sarah Suk|AUTHOR., & Joy Osmanski|READER. (2023). The Space between Here & Now . Quill Tree Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Sarah Suk, Sarah Suk|AUTHOR and Joy Osmanski|READER. 2023. The Space between Here & Now. Quill Tree Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Sarah Suk, Sarah Suk|AUTHOR and Joy Osmanski|READER. The Space between Here & Now Quill Tree Books, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Sarah Suk, Sarah Suk|AUTHOR, and Joy Osmanski|READER. The Space between Here & Now Quill Tree Books, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDdc46ff70-8567-3a94-8a71-fe27f21934b5-eng
Full titlespace between here and now
Authorsuk sarah
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-06-11 09:15:07AM
Last Indexed2024-06-14 14:14:09PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedMay 30, 2024
Last UsedMay 30, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Sarah Suk
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780063255166_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15708008
    [isbn] => 9780063255166
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Space between Here & Now
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 7h 50m 44s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Sarah Suk
                    [artistFormal] => Suk, Sarah
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Joy Osmanski
                    [artistFormal] => Osmanski, Joy
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fiction
            [1] => Teen
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 15708008
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Perfect for fans of “They Both Die at the End” and “You've Reached Sam”, this gripping, atmospheric YA novel follows a teen with a mysterious condition that transports her to the past when she smells certain scents linked to specific memories.
Seventeen-year-old Aimee Roh has Sensory Time Warp Syndrome, a rare condition that causes her to time travel to a moment in her life when she smells something linked to that memory. Her dad is convinced she'll simply grow out of it if she tries hard enough, but Aimee's fear of vanishing at random has kept her from living a normal life.
When Aimee disappears for nine hours into a memory of her estranged mom-a moment Aimee has never remembered before-she becomes distraught. Not only was this her longest disappearance yet, but the memory doesn't match up with the story of how her mom left-at least, not the version she's always heard from her dad.
Desperate for answers, Aimee travels to Korea, where she unravels the mystery of her memories, the truth about her mother, and the reason she keeps returning to certain moments in her life. Along the way, she realizes she'll need to reconcile her past in order to save her present.
From acclaimed author Sarah Suk comes an aching, powerful exploration of memory, grief, and the painful silences we must overcome to discover our truest selves.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15708008
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Quill Tree Books
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)